Moving data rooms between organizations

In order to be able to use all features, a data room must be contained in an organization. For this reason, it's possible to move rooms between organizations. However room can only be moved between organizations that are not in the trial phase any more. (Exception: If a data room was previously not included in an organization, it can be moved to an organization within the trial period.)

Moving the data room

Open the menu for editing a data room to move the room. This is done eiter by right-clicking on a room within the room-list or, alternatively, by clicking on the settings icon inside the room. Then move the cursor over "Move to Organization". That will display all available organizations. Click on the desired organization in order to move the room.

Rooms can only be moved between organizations outside the trial period.

The users included in a data room will be added as guests to the organization if they are not already a part of it. When the limit for guests in an organization is reached, the user will be added as deactivated guest.