Creating and editing room groups

Room groups are used for sorting data rooms.

Creating room groups

Click on the button "Quick add" and select "New Room Group..." to create a new room group. This opens a text input field in the left column, in which you must enter the name of the new room group. Press enter to save and to create the room group. If you don't want to create the room group, simply click somewhere else in order to discard it.


Use the button "Quick add" to create a new room group.

Changing the color of a room group

The color of a room group can be edited by clicking in the colored circle next to the room group name. There are 9 different colors to choose from and all of them can be assigned multiple times.


Click on the colored circle to change the color.

Changing the room group settings

By moving the cursor over a room group, an icon appears on the right, by which a room group can be edited. You can edit the name, but you can also delete the room group. If you delete a room group, the data rooms in it won't be deleted. Only the sorting of the data rooms will be lost.


The editing functions are opened by clicking on the pen-icon. 


Delete the folder by clicking on the trash bin-icon.